Архив за день: 9 декабря, 2018

New Year Celebration in my family

New Year Celebration in my family starts on December 15 when we begin to decorate our  Christmas tree and buy presents. Our tree is an artificial and high . Artificial tree stays longer . We love to decorate the tree with toys of yellow and red colors, sweets and candies and then we put a big beautiful golden star on the top, and little colored lights on the tree and in the room. 

We also decorate our door with Christmas stickers. All of us hide New Year presents under the tree in the boxes. My grandma and my mom always cook a very special dinner with tasty dishes and sweets. Our relatives come to our place at night to celebrate New Year together and they also put their presents under the tree.

At midnight we open our presidents and are so happy. Then we dance and sing and have a wonderful time. Then we go out to my grandma’s place to wish them merry Christmas and Happy New Year.  There are also presents for us there.  Late at night we come back homes.  New Year is a magic time for me. I love my family traditions. 
I love to spend this holiday with my family!